First Day of Track

Today was the first day of track practice. I’m really excited about doing it since its been over a year since I’ve been in an actual sport. That’s because at the beginning of the year I skipped cross country to have more time to study in math in hopes of getting straight A’s so I can get into the advanced math class next year. Since then I feel as if I have gotten a grip on what were learning so I decided to sign up for track. It felt great to be back on a team, and unlike last year I can run long distance. The two events I signed up for were the 2 and 1 mile open run. I’m really looking forward to the rest of the season. Other than that we’ve got a three day weekend starting tomorrow and Easter on Sunday so I’ll definitely have something to write about.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *