Depressing Day

Rain has brought a depressing day to my house today. With my youngest sister sick we had to cancel our plans to go to the movies. On top of that I got an awful nights sleep and the whole day seemed dark and boring, dragging on and on. I barley did a thing and don’t have much to write. I’m trying to stay hopeful that tomorrow will be a better day despite it being Monday.

One thought on “Depressing Day

  1. That’s such a disappointment that you had to cancel plans and that your sister is sick. Hopefully things look better when the rain subsides.

    Out of curiosity, what if you tried to PERSONIFY the rain – write a piece where the rain is happy, then one where it’s sad, lonely, surprised…that could be fairly interesting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *